15 Amazing Facts About IPL That Will Leave Every Fan Surprised

“IPL” is going strong even in its 9th season. However, the crowd is missing from stadiums this time. Anyway, the tournament had witnessed many milestones in its previous seasons and heading towards much more this season. In these years, hundreds of player tried to impress, but only a few managed to do so. As far as the facts go, here are some amazing facts about “IPL” that will leave you surprised.

  1.  Sarfaraz Khan was only 10 years old when ‪IPL began. Now he’s 18 and playing alongside Gayle, ABD, Kohli, and Watson for RCB.
    sarfaraz khan

    Image Source : http://static.sportskeeda.com/


  2.  Piyush Chawla has bowled more than 360 overs in his IPL career. He is yet to bowl a no-ball.
    piyush chawla

    Image Source : http://s.ndtvimg.com/


  3.  Parthiv Patel has played for 6 different franchises. The most by any player.
    parthiv patel

    Image Source : http://techtipszone.com/


  4.  The Maestro ‘Sachin Tendulkar’ is the only Indian player to win “Player of the Series Award”.
    sachin tendulkar

    Image Source : http://drop.ndtv.com/


  5.  In 2013 Dale Steyn bowled more than 50% dot balls. Out of his 407 balls that he bowled, 212 were dot ones.
    dale steyn

    Image Source : http://p.imgci.com/


  6.  Suresh Raina hasn’t missed any match for his team. However, he might be breaking his record this time, when he will take off from the field, to be with his wife, who is expecting a baby. He also holds the record for the maximum number of runs in “IPL” history.
    suresh raina

    Image Source : http://s.ndtvimg.com/


  7.  CSK is the only team which hasn’t changed their jersey in any season.
    chennai super kings

    Image Source : http://s.ndtvimg.com/


  8.  Chris Gayle was brought in as a replacement of Dirk Nannes in the 4th season, and now he holds the record for maximum runs in an innings by a player (175). He also holds the record for the fastest century by a player in IPL, when he just needed mere 30 balls to complete his ton.
    chris gayle

    Image Source : http://s.ndtvimg.com/


  9.  Rohit Sharma and Yusuf Pathan are the only players to win IPL trophy three times. The most by any player.
    rohit yusuf

    Image Source : http://crickettalks.com/


  10.  Adam Gilchrist has best bowling figures in IPL. In his last match, he took the wicket of Harbhajan Singh on his very first and the last ball that he bowled.
    adam gilchrist

    Image Source : http://img01.ibnlive.in/


  11.  Gautam Gambhir holds the record for most fifties and most ducks. 11 ducks and 30 fifties.
    gautam gambhir

    Image Source : http://s.ndtvimg.com/


  12. Ashok Dinda has played for four franchises. However, none of his respective franchise ever qualified for the top 4. This time, he is playing for Rising Pune Supergiants.
    ashok dinda

    Image Source : http://images.iimg.in/


  13.  Lasith Malinga holds the record for most wicket in a season with 28 wickets to his name.
    lasith malinga

    Image Source : http://static.sportskeeda.com/


  14.  Delhi Daredevils is the only team that has never played an IPL final.
    delhi daredevils

    Image Source : http://www.vivoipl2016schedule.com


  15.  CSK is the only team that hasn’t changed their captain in any IPL season. Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the one who captained CSK in all eight seasons.
    msd csk

    Image Source : http://static.sportskeeda.com/